General Program

TIME	DAY ONE (12/13) Program
08:15 - 09:15	Registration (Sungkyunkwan Law School, Lobby, 1st Floor)
	OPENING PLENARY SESSION (Moot Court, Rm. 2B107, B1 Level)
	Moderator - Patricia Goedde, Chair, ALSA 2024 Organizing Committee
	Welcoming Remarks - Chul Kwon, Director, SKKU Institute of Legal Studies
09:15 - 10:15	Opening Address by ALSA President • Yoshitaka Wada, Professor, Waseda University Law School
	Keynote Speech - Chulwoo Lee, Professor, Yonsei University Law School
	'Charting the Uncharted: The Early Days of the Critical Law and Society Movement in Korea'
10:15 - 10:30	Coffee break
10:30 - 12:00	Concurrent Sessions I
12:00 - 13:00	Lunch
13:00 - 14:30	Concurrent Sessions II
14:30 - 14:45	Break
14:45 - 16:15	Concurrent Sessions III
16:15 - 16:30	Break
16:30 - 18:00	Concurrent Sessions IV
18:30	Buses depart for Anguk Station and Somerset Hotel (opposite 600th Anniversary Bldg.)
18:30 - 20:30	Dinner (600th Anniversary Bldg., Jo Byeongdu Hall, 5th Floor)
20:45	Buses depart for Anguk Station and Somerset Hotel

TIME	DAY TWO (12/14) Program
08:30 - 09:00	Registration (Sungkyunkwan Law School, Lobby, 1st Floor
09:00 - 10:30	Concurrent Sessions I
10:30 - 10:45	Break
10:45 - 12:15	Concurrent Sessions II
12:15 - 13:30	Lunch (ALSA Board of Trustees Meeting, Rm. 20201)
13:30 - 15:00	Concurrent Sessions III
15:00 - 15:15	Break
15:15 - 16:45	Concurrent Sessions IV, Career Development Panel (Moot Court Rm. 2B107)
16:45 - 17:00	Break
	CLOSING SESSION (Moot Court Rm 2B107)
	ALSA General Meeting & Announcement of Awards - Yoshitaka Wada, ALSA President
17:00 - 18:00	Keynote Reflections - Sarah Biddulph, Director, Asian Law Centre, University of Melbourne
	'How Law Really Matters: Contributions from Young Law and Society Scholars'
	2025 Venue Announcement + Group Photo
18:30	Buses depart for Anguk Station and Somerset Hotel (opposite 600th Anniversary Bldg.)

• PROGRAM COMMITTEE:

Patricia Goedde, Denis De Castro Halis, Yukyong Jung Yun Choe, Michelle Kwon, Nafay Choudhury, Tu Phuong Nguyen, Joe Philips, Kay-Wah Chan, Shimada Yuzuru

• LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Patricia Goedde, Yukyong Jung Yun Choe, Won Kyung Chang, Yoonjin Song, Chulwoo Lee, Kwangjun Tsche